Our New Office

Kalam: Margins Write moved to a new office space in October.
Come drop by! Meet us, read a poem and have some chai!

1/2a Poddar Nagar
P.O. Jodhpur Park
Kolkata 700 068


kalam title

The new office sign board before mounting.

dscn0696.jpg

Our new office! (Special thanks to volunteer Darcy Courteau for her paint suggestions!)

dscn0699.jpg

Our library and workshop space.

dscn0700.jpg

dscn0701.jpg

Lounge cum Kitchen. Our staff having some chai.

dscn0703.jpg

posted by Sahar Romani

8 Responses to “Our New Office”


  1. 1 Darcy November 20, 2007 at 4:02 pm

    Sahar–it looks fantastic! Wish I could have been there for the painting…and the chai. Hugs for you and Bishan–

  2. 2 saulat Romani November 21, 2007 at 12:17 am

    sahar,

    your office looks beautifull and cozy,i wish i could be there. I love the paint.Congratulation to all the staff. speacially to you sahar.

    ammi.

  3. 3 Sahar November 21, 2007 at 10:21 am

    Darcy —
    I’m sure you’ll return soon. And when you do — yes, chai!

    Ammi —
    I’m so happy you like the look of the office! Mujhe pata tha ke aap ko acha lage ga. : )

  4. 4 Sabika December 3, 2007 at 2:35 am

    Wow! Great job Sahar! I love the colors too!

  5. 5 Tony Hillier January 12, 2008 at 5:14 am

    when can I come to visit you please over next few days ?

    regards

    Tony Hillier

    UK Community Poet

    paragon Hotel 2252 2445

  6. 6 Sahar January 12, 2008 at 9:30 pm

    Tony,

    Its going to be a pleasure to have you come by for a visit. I hope you and Urbi will have an enjoyable dialouge and exchange. Looking forward to connection and converseations.

  7. 7 SadomGhomeira July 17, 2008 at 8:18 am

    Poem:

    Wrenched in an Iron Prison:
    The Trinity is confusing
    The Suffering of Christ is maddening
    Oh, Lord where is the truth
    Will you enlighten me

    Step by step I come close
    In dreams and flashes You hold
    Please, guide me I beseech Thee
    Do not cut that rope off me

    Forgive me , forgive me my Lord
    Indeed You know my deepest thoughts’
    After all You made me like this
    Am I the one You test others with

    Am I the story for psychiatrist Year 3001
    Is this what happens to ancestral greed
    Why lay parents disobedience on grand-kids
    I see this is how it all works out

    There are no quick solutions or fame
    All in its own time and strong
    Our efforts are not to be the Mongrel Mongol
    Who He used to destroy the Temple

    Life is not simple like Socrates
    A man who irates even his own wife
    Childish dialogues and brand new talk
    Look at history-It tells all

    A man and a woman; They made one child
    Thus God plans to keep The Exam on
    Grab your pens and write that exam
    Or you can ignore and be tested for none

  8. 8 Fredrick June 21, 2014 at 10:42 pm

    Commercial projects tend to be slacking off and contractor workman’s compensation insurance.

    It is tempting to go with the contractor’s legitimacy, you need Eagle
    Rock Contracting has over 30 years of hands on the site layout.

    The spokesperson acknowledged they don’t know any good.
    Definitely check out a circuit box. But getting a great and efficient windows.


Leave a Reply

